Hello,

We are looking for a French-speaking babysitter to pick up our 3 children (ages 9, 7, 5) at school in Greenpoint, Mondays through Thursdays, and stay until we are home from work at 7 or 7:30pm. Approximately 20 hours per week. Start date asap. Our kids attend the French dual language program at PS 110 in Greenpoint and we live a 3 block walk from the school. 

The job involves preparing dinner and snacks, homework help, and coordination of some after school activities.You should have experience watching more than one child of similar ages, be upbeat and energetic, and genuinely enjoy being with children. This job would be ideal for a student or former au pair, but we are open to all candidates.

Please contact me with a bit about yourself and your current schedule. We can put you in touch with former sitters if you'd like to get a sense for our family and the babysitting job.

Thank you!

Alexa

Views: 47

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hello,
my name is Matis Savarino. I'm a nineteen years old student born in San Diego in California but i was raised in Grenoble, in France.
I'm in my first year of geography and town planning studies at the university of Grenoble.
I'm in New York City for 6 months.
I would be glad to babysit your children.
I already babysitted 2 children of 7 and 8 years old, it included cooking, playing with them and helping them with their French and English homework. I'm truly motivated for this opportunity.
Let me know if you would be interested and if you would like to meet me.

Sincerely,

Matis S.

RSS

Learn French with Frantastique

Save

Podcast: Révolution Bilingue

The Boom in Dual-Language Classes in New York

Save

Apprenez l'anglais

New York in French is a Program of

© 2019   Created by New York in French.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service